County Facts

Montgomery County has a total population of just over 30,000 people.

Some of the towns located in Montgomery County are:

  • Coffeen
  • Farmersville
  • Fillmore
  • Hillsboro
  • Irving
  • Litchfield
  • Nokomis
  • Raymond

– Litchfield has the largest population at just over 8000 residents and Hillsboro is the county seat with a population of just over 5000 residents.

– The largest industry in Montgomery County is agriculture. There are 339,417 tillable acres in Montgomery County with the majority of the crops being wheat, corn, and soybeans.

– Also raised here in Montgomery County are pigs, cattle, and a few dairy cattle.

Montgomery County Townships